Manor House

My rating

  • Original run:
    28 Apr 2003 – 30 Apr 2003
  • Country of origin:
  • Network:
  • Watched by:
    14 of 682 3960%
  • Total running time:
    4 hours 18 minutes
  • Episode duration:
    43 minutes
  • IMDB rating:
    8.4 of 10 441
  • MyShows rating:
    4.33 of 5 6


Manor House, also known as The Edwardian Country House, was an acclaimed British mini-series in the reality tv genre, produced by Channel 4. It was first aired in the UK in April 2002 and was later broadcast in the U.S. on various PBS stations in 2003 as Manor House, where extra footage was added. In the series the Olliff-Cooper family are given the identities of turn-of-the-century aristocrats and housed in Manderston, an opulent Scottish country house, where they live for three months in the Edwardian style. Mr. and Dr. Olliff-Cooper become Sir John Olliff-Cooper, Bt, and Lady Olliff-Cooper. Interest and conflict is provided by the 14 servants, portrayed by individuals from several walks of life. Chief among these was Hugh Edgar, an architect from Surrey, who was cast in the role of the butler.