Five Children and It

, to add this show to your profile

Original run: 9 Jan 1991 – 13 Feb 1991

Country of origin: UK

Genre: Children, Family, Fantasy

Network: BBC One UK

Watched by: 28 of 691 480 0%

Total running time: 2 hours 24 minutes

Episode duration: 24 minutes

IMDB rating: 6.9 of 10 292

MyShows rating: 4.14 of 5 7


Five Children and It was a children's series that aired on BBC One in 1991 that is based on the children's novel by English author E. Nesbit. When Cyril, Anthea, Robert and Jane move from London to Kent, they discover the sand pit, home of the Psammead, a Sand Fairy with the marvellous ability to make wishes come true. Their adventures (and their troubles) are just beginning.

Titles and release dates