The Trials of Life

, to add this show to your profile

Original run: October 1990 – December 1990

Country of origin: UK

Genre: Family

Network: BBC one UK

Watched by: 25 of 672 227 0%

Total running time: 10 hours 49 minutes

Episode duration: 50 minutes

IMDB rating: 8.9 of 10 1 566 rating: 8.11 of 10 125

MyShows rating: 4.45 of 5 11


The Trials of Life: A Natural History of Behaviour was a BBC nature documentary series written and presented by David Attenborough, first transmitted in the United Kingdom in October 1990.

A study in animal behaviour, each of the twelve 50-minute episodes features a different aspect of the journey through life, from birth to adulthood and continuation of the species through reproduction.

Titles and release dates