The House of Eliott

, to add this show to your profile

Original run: 31 Aug 1991 – 6 Mar 1993

Country of origin: UK

Genre: Drama

Network: BBC one UK

Watched by: 345 of 663 758 0.05%

Total running time: 1 day 4 hours 20 minutes

Episode duration: 50 minutes

IMDB rating: 8 of 10 1 023 rating: 7.652 of 10 368

MyShows rating: 4.08 of 5 96


The House of Eliott is a British television series produced and broadcast by the BBC in three series between 31 August 1991 – 6 March 1993.

The series starred Stella Gonet as Beatrice Eliott and Louise Lombard as Evangeline Eliott, two sisters in 1920s London who establish a dressmaking business and eventually their own haute couture fashion house, Maggie Ollerenshaw as their loyal, but sharp mannered head of workroom Florence Ranby and Aden Gillett as photographer and film maker Jack Maddox. It was created by Jean Marshand Eileen Atkins, who had previously devised Upstairs, Downstairs. The series was written by several writers including Jill Hyem, Peter Buckman, Deborah Cook and Ginnie Hole.

Titles and release dates