, to add this show to your profile

Original run: 13 Jan 2013 – 30 Mar 2014

Country of origin: UK

Genre: Comedy

Network: BBC one UK

Watched by: 539 of 704 729 0.08%

Total running time: 6 hours 30 minutes

Episode duration: 30 minutes

IMDB rating: 7.1 of 10 1 055 rating: 7.208 of 10 418

MyShows rating: 3.81 of 5 190


Blandings Castle is dysfunction junction, the home of a chaotic family struggling to keep itself in order. Clarence Emsworth, ninth earl and master of Blandings Castle, yearns with all his soul to be left in peace; preferably in the company of his beloved pig, The Empress. But he never is. There is always someone who wants him to do something. Presiding over the blitzkrieg on his equilibrium is the baleful figure of his sister Connie, with whom he shares the house; at her shoulder is Clarence's brainless younger son Freddie and a panoply of friends, enemies, servants, spongers, private detectives, bookies and confidence tricksters.

Episodes ratings

Titles and release dates