Michael Wood's Story of England

, to add this show to your profile

Original run: 22 Sep 2010 – 28 Oct 2010

Country of origin: UK

Genre: History

Network: BBC FOUR UK

Watched by: 6 of 706 952 0%

Total running time: 6 hours

Episode duration: 60 minutes

IMDB rating: 8.2 of 10 69


In this groundbreaking series, Michael Wood tells the story of one place – the village of Kibworth, Leicestershire – throughout the whole of English history. Located in the very heart of England, Kibworth has lived through the Black Death, the Civil War and the Industrial Revolution and was even bombed in World War II.

Titles and release dates