Seven Ages of Britain

, to add this show to your profile

Original run: 31 Jan 2010 – 21 Mar 2010

Country of origin: UK

Genre: History

Network: BBC one UK

Watched by: 43 of 672 459 0.01%

Total running time: 6 hours 53 minutes

Episode duration: 59 minutes

IMDB rating: 8.2 of 10 94

MyShows rating: 4.63 of 5 8


In an ambitious and fascinating series, David Dimbleby reveals the seven great ages of British culture, uncovering and exploring over a thousand years of extraordinary artistic achievement. Fresh, rich and full of vivid insights into the triumphs and tragedies of the national past, the stories unfold through an incredible collection of Treasures: From Shakespeare's plays to colonial architecture in India. Pre-independence through to 1st world war poster art are all covered in this fascinating new series.

Titles and release dates