Jamie's Great Britain

, to add this show to your profile

Original run: 25 Oct 2011 – 29 Nov 2011

Country of origin: UK

Genre: Food, Travel

Network: Channel 4 UK

Watched by: 116 of 708 162 0.02%

Total running time: 4 hours 18 minutes

Episode duration: 43 minutes

IMDB rating: 7.3 of 10 80

MyShows rating: 4.42 of 5 53


In this six-part series Jamie Oliver travels the length and breadth of the country in search of new ideas and inspiration for recipes and to find out what makes British food great. Jamie discovers that many of the dishes we think of as British classics aren't `British' at all, but full of influences from around the world through invasion, exploration, colonisation and immigration. Over six programmes, Jamie visits Yorkshire, The Heart of England, Essex and East London, Bristol and Somerset, South Wales and Scotland, and cooks delicious classic dishes with a twist, combining the traditional with the new including apple pepperpot pudding, tandoori roast chicken with Bombay roasties, and Yorkshire pudding with potted smoked trout.

Titles and release dates