The Glass Virgin

, to add this show to your profile

Original run: 6 Jan 1995 – 20 Jan 1995

Country of origin: UK

Genre: Drama, Romance/Dating

Network: itv UK

Watched by: 20 of 708 082 0%

Total running time: 3 hours

Episode duration: 60 minutes

IMDB rating: 7.1 of 10 656 rating: 6.698 of 10 182

MyShows rating: 3 of 5 7


The Glass Virgin is a 1995 UK television miniseries directed by Sarah Hellings, adapted from the best-selling novel by Catherine Cookson. In 19th century England, wealthy young Annabella Lagrange lives a comfortable and secluded life on her family's country estate, where her parents own a glass works. As a child, she develops a special friendship with the charming stable boy Manuel Mendoza. When she turns 18, she marries her cousin Stephen and sees what the world is really like.

Titles and release dates