The Lying Game

, to add this show to your profile

Original run: 15 Aug 2011 – 12 Mar 2013

Country of origin: US

Genre: Drama, Thriller

Network: ABC Family US

Watched by: 5 407 of 663 542 0.81%

Total running time: 22 hours

Episode duration: 44 minutes

IMDB rating: 7.3 of 10 17 828 rating: 7.386 of 10 2 301

MyShows rating: 3.58 of 5 2 539


The Lying Game follows Emma, a kind-hearted foster kid who learns she has an identical twin sister, Sutton. Sutton, unlike Emma, was adopted by wealthy parents and is seemingly living an ideal life. After their initial meeting, Sutton talks Emma into stepping into her life for a few days while she pursues a lead on the mysterious identity of their birth mother. After Sutton inexplicably fails to return to the girls' designated meeting place, Emma must decide whether to come clean about her identity and risk her own safety in the hope of uncovering her twin sister's whereabouts, along with the truth about why they were separated in the first place.

Episodes ratings

Titles and release dates