Sense and Sensibility

, to add this show to your profile

Original run: 1 Jan 2008 – 13 Jan 2008

Country of origin: UK

Genre: Drama, Romance/Dating

Network: BBC one UK

Watched by: 1 356 of 672 810 0.2%

Total running time: 2 hours 54 minutes

Episode duration: 58 minutes

IMDB rating: 8 of 10 10 407 rating: 7.803 of 10 4 904

MyShows rating: 4.19 of 5 761


Widow Dashwood and her three unmarried daughters, Elinor, Marianne and Margaret, inherit only a tiny allowance. So they move out of their grand Sussex home to a more modest cottage in Devonshire. There, the prevailing ambition is to find suitable husbands for the girls. With help from wealthy neighbor Sir John Middleton, suitors for Elinor and Marianne are soon found, but not landed. They include dashing Willoughby, future vicar Edward Ferrars and retired colonial gentleman Colonel Brandon.

Episodes ratings

Titles and release dates